CVRF Board of Directors

Board Members

Community Name Seat Term
Napakiak Richard Jung President 2016 - 2021
Napaskiak Stephen Maxie Jr. Vice-President 2014 - 2019
Tuntutuliak Gabriel Olick Treasurer 2014 - 2019
Platinum John Samuel Secretary 2014 - 2019
Scammon Bay Larson Hunter Executive Board Member 2016 - 2021
Goodnews Bay Evan S. Evan Executive Board Member 2016 - 2021
Quinhagak Darren Cleveland Executive Board Member 2014 - 2019
Chefornak Edward Kinegak Board Member 2016 - 2017
Chevak Jeremy Tuluk Board Member 2016 - 2021
Eek Carlie Beebe Board Member 2017 - 2023
Hooper Bay Sandra Tall-Lake Board Member 2017 - 2023
Kipnuk George Chuckwuk Board Member 2012 - 2017
Kongiganak Jerry Ivon Board Member 2017 - 2023
Kwigillingok Roland Lewis Board Member 2014 - 2019
Mekoryuk Albert R. Williams Board Member 2016 - 2021
Newtok John Andy Board Member 2014 - 2019
Nightmute Vacant Board Member 2016 - 2021
Oscarville Nicholai Stevens Board Member 2017 - 2023
Toksook Bay Clarence Dull Board Member 2017 - 2023
Tununak Phillip Kusayak Board Member 2014 - 2019

Board of Directors Meetings
CVRF Directors are expected to attend at least four quarterly board meetings and one board work session per year.  The meetings are held in CVRF member villages as well as in other locations, including Anchorage where CVRF’s business headquarters is based.  Travel is a requirement to be on the CVRF Board of Directors.

Board of Directors Responsibilities
The CVRF Board of Directors oversees the affairs of CVRF, sets CVRF’s policies, reviews the investments and programs that receive funding, reviews expenditures and approves CVRF budgets.

CVRF member communities hold regularly scheduled democratic elections to elect a representative from their community to serve on the CVRF Board of Directors. A candidate for the Board must receive a majority of the votes cast to be deemed elected. 

Candidate Requirements
Candidates must be residents permanently domiciled in their member communities.  Candidates must be fishermen, except that if a candidate is not a fisher, he/she may seek an exemption to this requirement.  CVRF may grant the exemption -- allowing the non-fisher candidate to be placed on the ballot -- if CVRF determines that at least 75% of the CVRF Board of Directors will continue to be fishermen, as required by the federal CDQ statute at 16 U.S.C. 1855(i)(1)(E)(i), if the candidate is elected.